21 May 2018

BABYMETAL RELEASE NEW SINGLE “DISTORTION”

On Tuesday, May 8th 0:00 AM (JST), BABYMETAL’s music video of their new song “Distortion” was uploaded on BABYMETAL’s official YouTube channel and became available on digital platforms such as iTunes, Apple Music, and Spotify as a digital release.

BABYMETAL fans will get their first chance to hear this new song live on the first date of their WORLD TOUR 2018 in Kansas City, MO (Uptown Theater). The BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2018 began this week with sold out headline shows before appearances at some of the most recognized festivals in the world, including Rock on the Range (U.S.), Rock am Ring, Rock im Park (Germany), and Download (U.K.).

On April 1st, known as “FOX DAY”, a new prophecy was revealed. The prophecy revealed that up until now we have only experienced the LIGHT SIDE and there exists an unknown DARK SIDE, a legend of seven metal spirits THE CHOSEN SEVEN. The new song “Distortion” explores the unrevealed DARK SIDE, the APOCRYPHA, the legend of seven metal spirits in which power is distorted through time and space. The music video of this song presents this unknown side and marks the important beginning of a new legend.

Watch the “Distortion” music video
Purchase “Distortion” on iTunes
Stream “Distortion” on Apple Music
Stream “Distortion” on Spotify

BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2018 

[US TOUR]
2018/5/8 (Tues) Kansas City, MO(Uptown Theater)
2018/5/10 (Thurs) Austin, TX(ACL Live at the Moody Theater)
2018/5/11 (Fri) Dallas, TX(House of Blues Dallas)
2018/5/13 (Sun) Houston, TX(Revention Music Center)
2018/5/15 (Tues) Atlanta, GA(Tabernacle Atlanta)
2018/5/17 (Thurs) Charlotte, NC(The Fillmore)
2018/5/18 (Fri) Nashville, TN(Marathon Music Works)
2018/5/20 (Sun) Rock on the Range 2018(Columbus, OH / Mapfre Stadium)

[EUROPE TOUR]
2018/6/1 (Fri) Rock am Ring 2018(Germany / Nürburg / Nürburgring)
2018/6/2 (Sat) Rock im Park 2018(Germany / Nuremberg / Zeppelinfeld)
2018/6/4 (Mon) Austria / Innsbruck(Music Hall Innsbruck)
2018/6/5 (Tues) Netherlands / Utrecht(TivoliVredenburg)
2018/6/6 (Wed) Netherlands / Utrecht(TivoliVredenburg)
2018/6/9 (Sat) Download UK(UK / Derby / Donington Park)

APOCRYPHA: THE LEGEND OF BABYMETAL (Graphic Novel)
Scheduled release October 2018

BABYMETAL Official Website
Japanese http://www.babymetal.jp/
English http://www.babymetal.com