16 May 2018

MICK BLANKENSHIP: Releases Debut Album Titled ‘Crown Of Apathy’


MICK BLANKENSHIP: Releases Debut Album – ‘Crown of Apathy’

Hailing from Dayton, Ohio hard rocker Mick Blankenship is back with his exciting new debut album ‘Crown Of Apathy’ which promises crushing grooves, huge choruses, soaring guitars and hard hitting riffs! The album was produced by John Moyer (Disturbed) and features Ron ‘Bumblefoot’ Thal (Guns N’ Roses/Sons Of Apollo) on guitar.

“Making this album was a release of emotions and a healing process for me. It’s a window into my soul. It took a lot of courage to open that window. I only hope that it touches someone else the same way and helps heal their pain too.” – Mick Blankenship


Mick Scott Blankenship also known as “Mick Scott” (born October 2, 1980) is an American singer, songwriter, musician, producer and multi-instrumentalist.

Last year, Mick teamed up with producer John Moyer of the band (Disturbed, Art of Anarchy) and recorded his first solo album titled “Crown of Apathy”. Mick is the sole artist for his solo project where he writes, performs and produces his own music.

The single ‘Freedom Hard’ was released late last year. Freedom hard was initially meant to be a commercial for a brand. However, that commercial turned into a full rock song and found it’s way onto the album. The video itself was intended initially to be a comical portrayal of what it is to be American. It turned out to be very well received and an enjoyable watch.

Mick’s first single (Transcend the Machine) was released worldwide on 4.10.2017 Available on Itunes, Spotify, Amazon, Google music and many more! ‘Transcend The Machine’ is based on a cultural theme set in the age of modern technology. It is a culttural observation of how people get lost in social media and detach from reality. How we live our moments through technology instead of experiencing in in person.


Mick’s Full Length Album “Crown of Apathy” was released on 2.24.2018


Available on Itunes, Spotify, Amazon, Google music and even Pandora!


Track Listing:

  1. Transcend the Machine
  2. Eye for an eye
  3. Flashback Crash
  4. If You Died Today
  5. Freedom Hard
  6. Crown of Apathy
  7. Abandoned
  8. Love2Hate
  9. Someone Else?
  10. Worthless Me


Purchase links

Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/crown-of-apathy/1342771515

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/2KhS2HL6DPuZwFUmiGqvX1?fo=1


Social Links

FACEBOOK : https://www.facebook.com/mickblankenshipofficial

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/mickblankenshipofficial/

TWITTER: https://mobile.twitter.com/blankenshipmick?lang=en

WEBSITE: https://www.mickblankenship.com/