03 May 2015

OUT NOW! LEAVE THE LIVING Debut Album ‘Pacifist’

0 Comment

leave the living

Red Deer, AB groove metal five piece Leave The Living is looking forward to breaking necks with their punishing riffs and incredible breakdowns backed by wrenching screams and a heavier more brutal groove assault as they unleash their debut album‘Pacifist’, out today, May 1st to follow up their 2012 self titled EP and available both digitally and on CD here. 

“Leave the Living is so excited to release our new album ‘Pacifist’ to you. We worked really hard on writing these 9 tracks, including 2 instrumentals, and hope you all enjoy them! Crank it it and break your neck!” comments vocalist Justin Shadows.

Recommended for fans of Pantera, Lamb of God, Gojira, As I Lay Dying, and Arsis, Leave The Living has evolved significantly since inception, the band has taken major steps to bring their songwriting to a higher level, collaborating closer as a band to make a heavier sound plus map out a new album and more that fans old and new, locally and internationally will be anxious to hit the mosh pit to support.

Track Listing: Leave The Living – Pacifist
1. Let Go (2:28)
2. Pacifist (2:59)
3. Manifesto (4:08)
4. Word of a Whore (3:49)
5. Open Sea (1:57)
6. Undone (3:07)
7. Poison Pen (3:06)
8. Sink or Swim (5:24)
9. Farewell (2:41)
Album Length: 29:44

In additional news, Leave The Living will be performing at this year’s Farmageddon Open Air in Ryley, AB on June 13th, which includes headliners Grim Reaper, Incantation, Pallbearer, Into Eternity, Archspire and more! For more info, please visithttps://www.farmageddon.ca.

Upcoming Show Dates:
June 13 – Farmageddon Open Air – Ryley, AB – Tickets and info here.
Aug 2 – Loud As Hell Fest – Drumheller, AB – Tickets and info here.
For more info, please visit the following links:

Leave a Reply